Types of Services Provided by Cloud Computing

Cloud Computing Types of Services,Know the Cloud Computing Types with Diagrams:

Cloud Computing Types can be classified Based on the Location of Cloud hosted and Types of Services.Here you can have the complete details about cloud computing types of services clearly.

1.Location of Cloud Hosted:

Cloud Computing can be classified in to four types based on the location of the cloud.They are

1.Public Cloud

2.Private Cloud

3.Hybrid Cloud

4.Community Cloud

Public Cloud:

In Public Cloud,the customer/user has no visibility over the location of cloud computing  infrastructure,this hosted by the cloud vendor by vendor’s premises.In this type of Public Cloud computing,Infrastructure shared between firms/organizations.Salesforce.com is the best company,which offering services under public cloud computing.Customers can access the Unlimited data with the help of  browser-internet connected by using the laptop/smart phone/computer/other applicable devices.And also can store the unlimited date.

Private Cloud:

When you compared to Public cloud,it has more security.In public cloud infrastructure can be shared between organization,but in private cloud,infrastructure can be dedicate to particular organization,so the service is expensive.

Private Cloud computing is more secure and expensive.

Hybrid Cloud:

Normally and based on the data security, Organizations can use either of Private or public cloud.Hybrid computing is nothing but Using the combination of public and private cloud.Here organizations can put their data in public cloud,when the data is not critical and i other hands if the application is so critical then organization can choose private cloud to give the full secure to data.

Community Cloud:

It is very useful for same government sectors or same community.In between organizations,infrastructure can be shared in same community.Still you are confusing? then have a small example.

Any government organizations can share the data to same agency but not for non-government agencies.

2.Based on Service Providers

Cloud Computing can be classified into 3 types based on the cloud service providers.They are

IaaS (Infrastructure-as-a-Service)

PaaS (Platform-as-a-Service)

SaaS (Software-as-a-Service)

In upcoming posts,we will cover about SAAS, PAAS, IAAS in depth to get the  clear knowledge for users




  1. siva says

    I want know about the cloud computing. I am new to this area please help me. Send the notes of fundamental of cloud computing…

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>